Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 75

Thread: Should I buy a new computer for Trading?

      
  1. #21
    Show Me The Money! GFusa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    52
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have AMD and Intel, pretty much no difference. They both get slow after a few years.

  2. #22
    Pips Are My Game Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    100
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Whatever you do, don't buy a Mac, pieces of garbage, truly, and overpriced...

  3. #23
    Pips Are My Game Perry's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    100
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    AMD is not that bad, intel is just overpriced. Beats the hell out of a Mac though

  4. #24
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    what is forexmentor?

  5. #25
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    sorry, wrong spot

  6. #26
    Pips Is My Game
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jones View Post
    You don't need a beast of a computer. Just good memory, and a good amount of it too...
    I think so too.

  7. #27
    My Pips Are Growing
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    39
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sully View Post
    I'm talking to you from an APPLE IIGS, and what beyatches
    omg, that brings back memories of beingin elementary school and learning to use a Apple IIgs, pieces of crap, they haven't gotten much better g4, g5, all crap :

  8. #28
    Pippier Than Thou! screw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    301
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    U can't trade on a Mac very well

  9. #29
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    North Jersey
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,976
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I'd be lost on a Mac trying to trade. Where's the second mouse button? I'm still stuck on that sad fact.

  10. #30
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    a good way to do it is buying a new one with your forex earnings. you will feel great after that.

  11. #31
    I Breathe Pips Jones's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Manchester
    Posts
    891
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I feel great when I put my Forex earnings in my bank and watch them collect interest

  12. #32

    Join Date
    Jan 1970
    Posts
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I do the same!
    Forex is my side-job hehe, and it is a great feeling knowing that my hobby gives me money and it is there, resting for when I need it hehe
    Although I think itís a great encourage buying sth with it, makes it feel real and you kind of materialize all that past work in front of the computer

  13. #33
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Maryland USA
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Mike View Post
    Simply impossible Sully.
    I was thinking that he has got to be kidding....a nice "gotcha"

  14. #34
    My Charts Talk To Me mk3fx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    614
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    Can you even trade on a Mac? Crappiest computers on earth, nothing is compatiable...

  15. #35
    Forex Broker Reviews VanForex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    183
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dave.Hotchkiss View Post
    my question is, if you have muliple monitors, you'll need multiple video cards, but at what point does it become too much for your system to handle?
    Yeah I think this is the solution.. If you indeed have multiple Monitors then a lot of video cars is also needed to 'make it more faster with its work speed.
    <-------------------------------------------------------------------->
    If your computer works well then you dont need to buy for another set..
    The memory is more important that's one good thing you have to consider..
    http://www.forexbrokerguide.com

  16. #36
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    North Jersey
    Age
    39
    Posts
    3,976
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    My next machine will have the absolute best in graphics cards with the most graphics memory possible. Having 20+ charts open at any given time tests your machines physical and graphics memory.

  17. #37
    My Charts Talk To Me ACE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    atl/georgia
    Posts
    600
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    My computer is on its way out. Too much surfing on shady sites installing things without my knowledge. That's why I plan to have a desktop dedicated to trading charts and a laptop to do all the surfing and trade entering, etc. etc.


    The superior person uses his mind like a mirror: it accepts all, it reflects all. It recieves, but it does not keep.
    Chuang Tzu

  18. #38
    Forex Warrior
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    48
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    an ugrade is all you need so you could pump it up!!

  19. #39
    Pips Is My Game leah0024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    hi!

    cool stuffs like that would surely help a lot. but it's not necessary, you just have to have a good memory anyway.

  20. #40
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    yes lots of memory is important

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •