View Poll Results: How many monitors do you use to trade?

Voters
146. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1 Monitor

    52 35.62%
  • 2 Monitors

    36 24.66%
  • 3-4 Monitors

    31 21.23%
  • 5-7 Monitors

    16 10.96%
  • 8-10 Monitors

    6 4.11%
  • 10+ Monitors

    5 3.42%
Page 4 of 10 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 185

Thread: How Many Monitors Are You Using?

      
  1. #61
    Pippier Than Thou! screw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    301
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    just two monitors for now

  2. #62
    Show Me The Money! UNFORGIVEN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Age
    42
    Posts
    71
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    I have 4 monitors used to trade
    Forex trading extraordinaire.

  3. #63
    My Pips Are Growing
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    30
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    im up to 5 monitors at this point
    FX 101 Learning to trade one step at a time.

  4. #64
    Administrator BigE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    396
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Its not about how many monitors you use. But having more than one is helpful because you can have your chart on one and or two and then you can have your trading software on a separate monitor to be able trade on a moments notice.
    www.eandestudios.com
    Web Design, Online Marketing, Photography, Videography

    www.23hourwebhosting.com
    web hosting

  5. #65
    I am Part Pips tab's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,723
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    i only use two monitors, cant afford more

  6. #66
    Show Me The Money! 21roxanne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    I do my trades on my set computer with 2 monitors, I donít need more
    I also have ACMs mobile platform in my cell, but I use it mostly to keep up with long term trades rather than to place them.

  7. #67
    Forex Broker Reviews VanForex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    183
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    I am using just 2 monitors...
    Both 20 inches...
    http://www.forexbrokerguide.com

  8. #68
    Forex Warrior
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Only one for now.
    mackuscurrencytrading.blogspot.com

  9. #69
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    im using one monitor,

  10. #70
    Forex In The Blood
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i am using 2 pcs whan hub for keyboard and mouse and on 2 pcd 2 monitors. Thats 4 - Trading 1-2h aday. The monitors are 24" :
    Maximal profit with strategys and eas- How - PM me or go *besteas*blogspot*com

  11. #71
    Will Work For Pips
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Just 1
    I really need an upgrade..

  12. #72
    Pips Are My Game lhar_ff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Philippines
    Age
    35
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    For a new beginner like me, I think 1 monitor is ok, i'll buy more monitors if I gained the trading.

  13. #73
    Pips Is My Game leah0024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    hi all.
    i think it will depend on how many accounts you'll be handling.

  14. #74
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    wow many props to those usiung more than 10 monitors... how do you do it?

  15. #75
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    d
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    just two monitors for me

  16. #76
    Pips Are My Game lhar_ff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Philippines
    Age
    35
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Hey mike, does having more computers give you a chance to gain more profit, or its still depends on how you trade?

  17. #77
    oooRAH! USMC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    208
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    awesome setup mike! I'm just using two myself

  18. #78
    Will Work For Pips
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i have one 24" inch, its enough for me for now

  19. #79
    Pips Is My Game leah0024's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    128
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JakeTheSnake View Post
    i have one 24" inch, its enough for me for now
    24 inched monitor? that would really be enough. doesn't have to like use many monitors you know, for as long as you have a good one, that would be enough.

  20. #80
    Just the Price Ma'am! PriceWatcher's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Age
    42
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I'm using four monitors to trade the Forex.
    Watching Price Like it's 1999!

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •