View Poll Results: How many monitors do you use to trade?

Voters
146. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1 Monitor

    52 35.62%
  • 2 Monitors

    36 24.66%
  • 3-4 Monitors

    31 21.23%
  • 5-7 Monitors

    16 10.96%
  • 8-10 Monitors

    6 4.11%
  • 10+ Monitors

    5 3.42%
Page 3 of 10 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 185

Thread: How Many Monitors Are You Using?

      
  1. #41
    Will Work For Pips
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    2 monitors, i definitely need some more, huh?

  2. #42
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    As it is I am a starter- (New to Trading Field), I got 2 Monitors for now. And i guess thats okay for some one like me.

    Vickee

  3. #43
    Administrator Mike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    North Jersey
    Age
    40
    Posts
    3,976
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I just added another monitor to my setup guys. Really cool now, not to brag, to each his own, this just works for me. Pictures coming soon

  4. #44
    President of Pipelage JFK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    39
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    im using 12 monitors, i can afford it

  5. #45
    Will Work For Pips
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    3 monitors for me

  6. #46
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Can someone post a picture of their setup of more than 3 monitors, please? I'd like to get some ideas.

  7. #47
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    will do...
    forexoptical.com
    forexoptical.com <== places where you can get all forex needs

  8. #48
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I am using 5 monitors right now...want to have like 8 but right now isn't the best time

  9. #49
    Primordial FX Goo
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    only one.............he he

  10. #50
    Will Work For Pips acidburn03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    28
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    two monitors here

  11. #51
    My Pips Are Growing
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    40
    Posts
    31
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    christ guys, I'm only using one

  12. #52
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    18
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Actually I'm using two boxes and 1 monitor for each.
    I have one tower that runs XP Pro and one Linux.
    I'm still in the learning stage and do all the searching, reading and everything I can on the Linux system.
    If I find software that won't run in the Linux system, I pop it into the Windows box.
    It's also a handy setup for trying to learn Fibonacci, Candlesticks etc. as I can have MetaTrader-FXOpen on one box and read from the other and hope the swelling veins in my forehead don't burst.
    FXOpen will run on either system btw.

  13. #53
    Casey Stubbs caseystubbs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Age
    47
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I use one monitor and I think that is enough.
    Casey Stubbs -Forex Learning Center

  14. #54
    Forex In The Blood
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    43
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hi everybody....

    I've been trying to trade with profits since 2005....in vain... I am so tired and disappointed....

    Guys, all I want is to ask: is anybody using free trade signals provided by www forex-win com? Want to use them myself but need smb's advice first...
    Maybe smb has some good ideas?

    Thanks

  15. #55
    Forex Warrior
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Im actually using 2 computers, one laptop - one display on it, and a desktop computer with a lcd display and a tv. that makes it 3.

  16. #56
    My Pip Hand Is Weak
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    three monitors is all i need

  17. #57
    Eye Of The Tiger
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Atlanta, Ga
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I run two 24" standard monitors and a 22" LCD HDTV (for the news). "lean and hungry" that's my motto. Have a great week guys!

  18. #58
    Forex Warrior
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    im using 3

  19. #59
    Show Me The Money!
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    57
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Including my laptop i use 4 monitors to trade

  20. #60
    Pips Is My Game
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    In the beginning of the thread there is a guy using 9 monitors, can u believe it??
    I use 2 monitors and my cell

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •