Thread: New Jersey and new to Forex!

Will Work For Pips

Default New Jersey and new to Forex!

Hey guys,

Just got a free 50 dollar account from CNBC million dollar portfolio. Figured I was interested in forex and how could it hurt to get a free 50 bucks?

Anyway, I have some experience trading equities and such, but I really want to learn forex.

My main question here is if anyone is in the local NJ area and would like to meet up, have a chat, show me some stuff, etc etc... I would be happy to meet basically anywhere in the area, buy lunch, whatever we gotta do.

Also, for those not in the NJ area, can you recommend any books/movies to read/watch?

Thanks and be in touch!

Harrison

Default Re: New Jersey and new to Forex!

$50? They might be trying to entice you to try and deposit more... not to be a buzzkill but $50 won't go far, not to say you don't know that, but forex its really harder than other markets in that way, the leverage in usa is a killer on most pairs these days. it used to be fun and possible... but be ready to deposit more

Will Work For Pips

Yea, I am not worried about depositing more. I am ready and able. However, why jump in when I am A) new and B) not consistent? No reason. I figure, as boring as it is, I will work on making 1 dollar a day minimum to as much as I can. And if I can come out at the end of the month with say, 20-40 dollars positive, great! Hopefully, after 2-6 months of doing this, I will be confident and throw in the loot(500 hundred to 2 grand).

Not a terrible idea huh?

Welcome to the Forum Pink Floydian, I too am from New Jersey but may be moving to the city in a month or so; there are quite a few of us in the greater NYC area regardless that have graced the forum, and some active members are as well. I do look forward to a day (hopefully soon) where we can all trade together under the Forex Forums brand.