Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

      
  1. #1
    Pippier Than Thou! screw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Stockton, CA
    Posts
    301
    Rep Power
    0

    Question What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    I am looking for the best indicator, either in a window or whatever form, that will tell me the buy volume vs the sell volume, and in theory will this not alert me to when more selling or more buying is taking place?

    I've used the Ultimate Volume Indicator which isn't that great, lags so much, so does anyone have any other suggestions for a volume indicator in mt4 for me?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Will Work For Pips Danger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Age
    42
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Wink Re: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    This indicator http://www.inddrakon.narod.ru Searching for a current moment in the market history. All similar moments shows in one picture. Builds channel as a graphic of prices.


  3. #3
    Pippier Than Thou! TopTrader's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    478
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    That's actually pretty cool, let me look into this indicator.

  4. #4
    Hindsight Hero! DickP's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    4,019
    Rep Power
    38

    Default Re: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    Awesomeness aside, what does an indicator need an EXE for?

    Can't we just try the mq4 or whatever format its in?



    "I came to make pips and chew bubble gum...damn, I'm all out of gum..."
    -DickP, 2011

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    uk
    Posts
    353
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    Volume representations are pointless in MT4.
    You will only get your brokers approximation of volume, on their business.
    Look at COT charts, freely available, to get a real idea of volume and sentiment.

    Hope this helps.

  6. #6
    Don't Quote Me... BudFoxFx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    St Paul
    Posts
    225
    Rep Power
    15

    Default Re: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    Quote Originally Posted by Danger View Post
    This indicator http://www.inddrakon.narod.ru Searching for a current moment in the market history. All similar moments shows in one picture. Builds channel as a graphic of prices.




  7. #7
    Pippier Than Thou! McPott's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    368
    Rep Power
    18

    Default Re: What do you use to tell volume in MT4?

    This website seems so iffy to me ---- http://www.inddrakon.narod.ru/ ----

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •